top of page

Our first training session (or just an assessment)

We have 4 months till the Round the Bays day. It should be way more than enough, I thought, until today..

I visited Morgaina today, with COGY, for our first training session. The main purpose of today is, to check the speed of Morgaina on COGY. and how tiring it is for her to pedal.

It was sunny. First of all, we found "UV protection" as the first of the things to do list. Morgaina does not go out under the sun very often (not like me, at all!). I (Koko) is so used to my own life. It is a huge learning for me of how the people with different physical conditions are like.

We went out to the road. There are some speeding bumps on Solar Road. There is a flat section close to Morgaina's house, about 100m.

"OK. Let's do laps between these 2 speeding bumps".

I thought, probably about 5-6 laps.

"Um, I'm tired", I heard this during the first half lap..

"Oh come on, we have just started.. Slow down, slow down"

Morgaina managed to do 3 laps today, in about 12 mins. It should be enough for a start, isn't it?

It was a good session. We found many problems to be solved, which is super.

bottom of page